So, it’s 9/11, the 10th anniversary of one of the most horrible days ever. The attacks on the US were unbelievable, and it still seems so fresh in my memory. Listening to the radio at work, nothing but horrible sounds coming from there. Watching it on TV that night, nothing but horrible sights to see. People jumping to their deaths rather than being burned alive in the building. What an awful choice that must have been, although I can honestly say that I would probably do that as well. At least a miracle might happen and I might live through the jump. 

My heart still just breaks for the families of the people who were killed on that day. I don’t know anyone personally who died at any of the sites, but that doesn’t mean that I don’t still grieve everyone who did die. I also grieve for the families who lost their loved ones. If there was any way for me to take away their pain I would do it in a heartbeat.

Rest easy. Rest in peace. Surely the gods have had mercy on your souls.

